Layout 1The Incredible String Band was founded in Edinburgh in 1965, when Clive Palmer, Robin Williamson and later Mike Heron began a journey which would connect traditional folk music, ragtime and the emerging counterculture / psychedelic scene. Their remarkable early recordings paved the way for what has since become known as ‘World Music’.

Their debut album, first released in 1966 was a turning point album for many – the songs, the notes on the back, the photo on the front, the romance, the strangeness – all appearing as an harbinger of another world. For many fans this beguiling album was the first step in a life-long fascination for all things ISB.

The Fledg’ling edition has been carefully remastered by original producer Joe Boyd and engineer John Wood. Packaged in a stunning digipac with all elements of the original artwork and new sleevenotes from Clive Palmer and Robyn Hitchcock.

track list:
1   Maybe Someday
2   October Song
3   When The Music Starts To Play
4   Schaeffer’s Jig
5   Womankind
6   The Tree
7   Whistle Tune
8   Dandelion Blues
9   How Happy I Am
10   Empty Pocket Blues
11   Smoke Shovelling Song
12   Can’t Keep Me Here
13   Good As Gone
14   Footsteps Of The Heron
15   Niggertown
16   Everything’s Fine Right Now

Mike Heron : lead vocal and guitar
Clive Palmer : vocal, guitar, kazoo and banjo
Robin Williamson : lead vocal, violin, guitar, mandolin and whistle

Release date : 29th March 2010
Barcode number : 5020393 307628