With the sun due any day now it must be time to tell you about an exciting new development – our first exclusive Digital Download release.

The mighty Green House Band have joined forces with Fledg’ling for our first digital download release: Big Sun ~ The Green House Band (DOWN 4002), available now from all the very best download e-tailers, iTunes, e-music, etc.

A gathering of 1970s ‘cult’ folk / rock musicians and an award-winning theatrical arranger fronted by a beautiful young actress/singer forms the unusual nucleus of The Green House Band. The line-up includes former members of medieval rockers Gryphon; folk rockers Albion Band; and cult prog folk act Fuchsia. Vocals are by Madeleine Worrall, better known until now as a successful actress on stage and television. The core of the band will be familiar to all fans of the John Kirkpatrick Band.

Full biographical details and music samples can be found at:

NEIL McARTHUR – piano, electric & acoustic guitars
DAVE BERRY – double bass, bass guitar
MICHAEL GREGORY – drums, percussion
GRAEME TAYLOR – electric & acoustic guitars, banjo and mandolin and programming
with guests:
Dai Pritchard – Soprano Sax
Clare Taylor – Violin

A beautifully crafted collection of songs centred around the vocals of Madeleine Worrall.

1 Dark House (Jones-McArthur)
2 Big Sun (Jones-McArthur)
3 The Cartographer (Worrall)
4 Trez-Hir (Gregory-McArthur-Taylor)
5 Pick Up Your Bed And Walk (Lloyd)
6 Golden Boy (Jones-McArthur-Taylor)
7 Market Place (Davies)
8 Dreaming (McArthur)
9 The Retreat (Taylor)
10 Time (Worrall)
11 Mighty Good Life (Worrall)
12 The Ship’s Carpenter (Trad. arr. Clare Taylor – Graeme Taylor)